Go to content
October, 14th & 15th 2020 / Porte de Versailles, Paris

Pavillon High Street Retail

For the second year running, the High Street Retail Pavilion is welcoming the players involved with territories and/or specialists in town-centre retail. Some towns are livening up their centres and adding colour to incite new shops to bring business back to the streets. The High Street space will house the most prestigious shops with an ambiance and setting tailored to their markets.

 

Our Ambassadeur’s vision :

Thierry FOUREZ – VASTNED

  • Media references
    • Business Immo
    • La Lettre M2
    • CF News
    • Across Magazine
  • 3 words and one number to define retail real estate 
    • Mutation
    • Diversified
    • Resilient

      –>
      5.3 billion euros (total amount invested in France in commercial real estate in 2019)

 

  • How does the sector you represent as an Ambassador meet Siec 2020’s main theme “Working together for the retail sector”?

The retail sector is undergoing radical changes. Retailers have to integrate new technological and logistics solutions that are shaking up their business models. Consumers are more demanding, as they have become accustomed to the “instantaneousness” of the internet. This has a direct impact on retail centres – some have grown weak, some have died, and some are gaining strength. The share of online sales regularly increases… With all these changes taking place, we have to work towards safeguarding and strengthening physical commerce – it will survive, but it will always be undergoing change.

  • How do you see your sector in 10 years’ time? 

Most of the leading retailers will have completely integrated online sales into their business model. The DNVB (Digital Native Vertical Brands) that are emerging in 2020 will have set up a representative network of shops in France. 50% of tomorrow’s successful brands do not even exist today. Business leasing regulations will have become more flexible. The idea of Right to Renewal will no longer exist. Data will be everywhere. Out-of-town shopping centres will have been turned into mixed use areas, with a significant environmental dimension. Large city centres will have become greener and more pedestrian-friendly. Diesel and petrol vehicles will be banned from the centres of cities like Paris, Lyon, Bordeaux, Toulouse, Lille, etc.

The retail sector is undergoing radical changes. Retailers have to integrate new technological and logistics solutions that are shaking up their business models.

Ambassador of the High Street Retail pavilion
Thierry FOUREZ Country Manager - VASTNED
Thierry FOUREZ Country Manager – VASTNED
50% of tomorrow’s successful brands do not even exist today

Our sponsors

SPONSORS PLATINUM

FREY Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

SPONSORS GOLD

ALTAREA Galimmo

SPONSORS SILVER

Gouny & Starkley

Aller au contenu
14 & 15 octobre 2020 / Porte de Versailles, Paris

Pavillon High Street Retail

 

 

Le Pavillon High Street Retail accueille pour la deuxième année consécutive, les acteurs engagés auprès des territoires et/ou spécialistes du commerce de centre-ville. Certaines communes réaniment leur centre-ville et retrouvent des couleurs, incitant les nouveaux commerces à repartir à la conquête des rues.

L’Espace High Street accueillera les bailleurs des adresses les plus prestigieuses du commerce dans une ambiance et un espace adapté à leurs marchés.

 

La vision de notre Ambassadeur :

Thierry FOUREZ – VASTNED

Votre média de référence pour le High Street Retail :

  • Business Immo
  • La Lettre M2
  • CF News
  • Across Magazine

 

3 mots et un chiffre pour définir immobilier commercial 

  • Mutation
  • Diversifié
  • Résilient

–> 5.3 milliards Euros (volume total investi en France en immobilier commercial en 2019)

 

En quoi le secteur dont je suis ambassadeur répond-t-il au fil rouge du SIEC en 2020 « S’engager ensemble pour le commerce » ?

Le commerce est en pleine mutation. Les enseignes doivent intégrer de nouvelles solutions technologiques et logistiques qui bousculent leurs business models. Les consommateurs sont plus exigeants, habitués à “l’instantanéité” d’internet. Ceci a des conséquences directes sur les lieux de commerce, certains sont affaiblis, certains meurent, et d’autres se renforcent. La part des ventes retail réalisées sur le web augmente régulièrement… Face à toutes ces évolutions, nous devons nous engager pour préserver et renforcer le commerce physique ; lequel perdurera mais restera en constante évolution.

 

Comment imaginez-vous votre secteur dans 10 ans ? 

La plupart des enseignes leader auront complètement intégré le online dans leurs business models. Les DNVB (Digital Native Vertical Brands) émergentes en 2020 auront tissé un réseau de magasins représentatif sur le territoire. 50% des marques à succès de demain n’existent pas aujourd’hui. Les règles du bail commercial seront assouplies. La notion de Droit au Bail n’existera plus. Les data seront omniprésentes. Des zones commerciales d’entrée de villes auront été reconverties en zones mixtes intégrant une forte dimension écologique. Les centres villes des métropoles seront plus “verts et piétons friendly”. Les véhicules diesel et essence seront bannis des cœurs de villes de Paris, Lyon, Bordeaux, Toulouse, Lille…

Le commerce est en pleine mutation. Les enseignes doivent intégrer de nouvelles solutions technologiques et logistiques qui bousculent leurs business models. Les consommateurs sont plus exigeants, habitués à “l’instantanéité” d’internet.

Thierry FOUREZ Country Manager - VASTNED
Thierry FOUREZ Country Manager – VASTNED
50% des marques à succès de demain n’existent pas aujourd’hui

Nos sponsors

SPONSORS PLATINUM

FREY Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

SPONSORS GOLD

ALTAREA Galimmo

SPONSORS SILVER

Gouny & Starkley