Go to content
October, 14th & 15th 2020 / Porte de Versailles, Paris

Pavillon Retailtainment

Organised in partnership with Altiplano, the Retailtainment Pavilion, which will host manufacturers, rental companies and operators of leisure activities, is changing format for its 4th edition to better meet the needs of operators and offering a wider and more attractive leisure offer. 

 

Our Ambassadeur’s vision

FABRICE DEYGAS – GROUPE ALTIPLANO

Media for the Retailtainment

There are few media that focus on the leisure sector but these are the main ones:

  • Magazine: INTERFUN – EURO PROFESSIONNAL – FUNWORLD (all in English)
  • Blog: Funfaircity (French)

Websites: infoparks.comiaapa.orgsla-syndicat.orginterpark.co.uk (there isn’t very much)

  • Professional associations: SLA (syndicat des loisirs actifs/Leisure Activities Association) – SNELAC (syndicat national des espaces de loisirs d’attractions et culturels/National Association of Amusement Parks and Cultural Attractions) – IAAPA (International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions)

 

3 words and one number to define retail real estate:

DESTINATION: a place where something happens – shopping, leisure, food, health, accommodation, etc.

MEETING: a place for dialogue and exchange, sharing, meeting, discovery…

SOCIAL: a modern place, diverse, full of life, etc.


How does the sector you represent as an Ambassador meet Siec 2020’s main theme “Working together for the retail sector”?

Man has always sought to get together with others in districts, villages and towns, and urbanisation has brought places where we get together and meet up to shop, have lunch, have dinner, have fun, or just hang out (e.g. teenagers)

The internet and hyperconnectivity have resulted in the gradual loss of this kind of social life, and shopping centres have become “third places”, bringing districts and even whole towns back to life.

Leisure activities are a key part of life in society and one of man’s primary needs (the leisure civilisation) – already abroad, and here very soon, they play a key role as a “destination” in the heart of the retail/leisure/dining/meeting centres of the future.

Leisure activities take up 40% of our lives and 20% of our budgets, which makes them the driving forces for current and future social meeting places, in an increasingly digital world.

 

In 2 sentences, how do you see your sector in 10 years’ time?

The leisure sector is undergoing a digital revolution, yet at the same time there is a kind of “back to basics”, with the development of the giant retail and entertainment complexes (American Dream in New York) that are becoming “Leisure Cities” in the heart of our third places.

France is one of the most active countries in terms of outdoor leisure activities (for example, treetop adventure parks were invented here) and animal parks, not forgetting big theme parks (Disneyland Paris – Futuroscope, Astérix Park, etc.), all of which help to make France a very popular destination worldwide.

But France is lagging behind in terms of indoor leisure activities and complexes, which are just beginning to be developed by some leisure groups (Speedpark – 1055 – Let’s jump – Altiplano, etc.), and I am sure that in 10 years’ time all the major shopping centres will be adding “leisure/entertainment” to their Baseline, because leisure activities and eating out are what will make visitors stay longer and return to what will be known in a few years’ time as “Leisure, Food & Shopping Centres”

Leisure activities take up 40% of our lives and 20% of our budgets, which makes them the driving forces for current and future social meeting places, in an increasingly digital world.

Fabrice DEYGAS Groupe Altiplano
Fabrice DEYGAS Groupe Altiplano

Our sponsors

SPONSORS PLATINUM

FREY Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

SPONSORS GOLD

ALTAREA Galimmo

SPONSORS SILVER

Gouny & Starkley

Aller au contenu
14 & 15 octobre 2020 / Porte de Versailles, Paris

Pavillon Retailtainment

Organisé en partenariat avec Altiplano et en collaboration avec le Syndicat des Loisirs Actifs, le Pavillon Retailtainment met en lumière sur le salon, les offres de loisirs.

Villes, promoteurs ou représentants d’enseignes ont fait du Siec un de leur rendez-vous annuel incontournable.

 

La vision de notre Ambassadeur :

FABRICE DEYGAS – GROUPE ALTIPLANO

 

Votre média de référence pour le Retailtainment :

Il existe peu de médias sur le secteur des loisirs mais voici les principaux :

 

3 mots pour définir l’immobilier commercial :

  • Destination : lieu de vie et de destination shopping loisirs Food santé hébergement….
  • Rencontre : lieu d’échange, de partage, de rencontre, de découverte
  • Citoyen : lieu de modernité, de mixité, de vie…

 

En quoi le secteur dont vous êtes l’Ambassadeur répond-t-il au fil rouge du Siec 2020, « S’engager ensemble pour le Commerce »  ?

De tout temps les humains ont cherché à se rassembler dans des quartiers, des villages, des villes et avec l’urbanisation se sont développer des lieux où nous nous rassemblons, nous nous retrouvons pour du shopping, déjeuner, diner, s’amuser, ou juste se rassembler (les ados par exemple)

Avec le développement d’internet et notre hyper connectivité, nous perdons progressivement cette vie ensemble, et les centres commerciaux en se transformant en « TIERS lieux » et redynamisent des quartiers ou des villes entières.

Les loisirs sont un élément essentiel de la vie en société, et un besoin primaire des humains (la civilisation des loisirs) ils ont déjà à l’international et auront dans un avenir très proche un rôle essentiel de « destination » au cœur des futurs pôles commerces – loisirs – restauration – lieux de vie.

Les loisirs occupent plus de 40% de notre vie et 20% de notre budget, ils sont donc l’un des moteurs des lieux d’échanges actuels et futurs dans ce monde de plus en plus digitalisé.

 

En 2 phrases, comment imaginez-vous votre secteur dans 10 ans ?

Le secteur des loisirs vie sa révolution digitale mais en même temps un retour aux « primaires » avec le développement de pôles de loisirs géants (American Dreams à new York) qui deviennent des « Leisure city » au cœur de tiers lieux.

La France est l’un des pays les plus actifs en terme de loisirs outdoor (inventeur des parcs aventures ou accrobranche par exemple), mais aussi de nombreux parcs animalier sans oublier les grands parcs à thèmes et parcs d’attractions (Disneyland paris – le Futuroscope, le parc Astérix…) qui participent à l’attractivité de la France à travers le monde.

Mais la France est en retard sur le secteur des loisirs indoor et des multiplexes de loisirs indoor, qui commencent à peine à se structurer autour de quelques groupes de loisirs comme (speedpark – 1055 – Let’s jump – altiplano…), et je suis certain que dans 10 ans tous les grands pôles de commerces ajouterons « loisirs » à leur Baseline car ce sont les loisirs et la restauration qui ferons rester et revenir les visiteurs dans ce que l’on appellera dans quelques années des « Leisure & Food & shopping center

Les loisirs occupent plus de 40% de notre vie et 20% de notre budget, ils sont donc l’un des moteurs des lieux d’échanges actuels et futurs dans ce monde de plus en plus digitalisé.

Fabrice DEYGAS Groupe Altiplano
Fabrice DEYGAS Groupe Altiplano

Nos sponsors

SPONSORS PLATINUM

Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

SPONSORS GOLD

Galimmo

SPONSORS SILVER

Gouny & Starkley